English   Back to FMEC Home »

Pour plus d’informations visitez www.afmc.ca

Who is Involved

Task Force on Implementation Strategy

Bill Albritton
Dean, College of Medicine
University of Saskatchewan

Nick Busing (Co-Chair)
President and CEO
Association of Faculties of Medicine of Canada

Pierre Gagné
Vice-doyen, Responsable du Campus Mauricie, Faculté de médecine
Université de Montréal

Marie-Andree Girard
Fédération des médecins résidents du Québec (FMRQ)

Irving Gold
Vice-President, Government Relations and External Affairs

Kenneth Harris
Director of Education
Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada

Carol Herbert
Dean, Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry
University of Western Ontario

David Irby
Vice-Dean for Education, School of Medicine
University of California, San Francisco

David Levine
President & CEO
Montréal Regional Health Authority

Cathy MacLean
President-Elect and Chair of the Board
College of Family Physicians of Canada

Anne-Marie MacLellan
Director, Medical Education Division
Collège des Médecins du Québec

Antonia Maioni
Director of the McGill Institute for the Study of Canada
Associate Professor of Political Science and William Dawson Scholar

Susan Maskill
Vice-President, Education and Special Projects
Association of Faculties of Medicine of Canada

Danielle Martin
Board Chair
Canadian Doctors for Medicare

Kathryn McDade
Co-Chair, ACHDHR
Director General, Health Canada

Shaheed Merani
AFMC Board Member
Past-President, Canadian Federation of Medical Students

Jay Rosenfield (Co-Chair)
Vice Dean, Undergraduate Medical Education, Faculty of Medicine
University of Toronto

Jim Rourke (Co-Chair)
Dean, Faculty of Medicine
Memorial University of Newfoundland

Sharon Sholzberg-Gray
Lawyer, health policy advisor
Board Member, Associated Medical Services

Yvonne Steinert
Associate Dean, Faculty Development & Director, Centre for Medical Education, Faculty of Medicine
McGill University

Roger Strasser
Founding Dean
Northern Ontario School of Medicine

Joshua Tepper
Co-Chair, ACHDHR
Assistant Deputy Minister, Health Human Resources Strategy Division
Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care

Angela Towle
Associate Dean, MD Undergraduate Education, Faculty of Medicine
University of British Columbia